Collaborative Urbanism

Est Ensemble , 2019

In a densely populated region that has undergone many changes and is brimming with initiatives, Est Ensemble’s project, the Parc des Hauteurs, includes the towns of Bagnolet, Le Pré Saint-Gervais, Les Lilas, Montreuil, Noisy-le-Sec, Pantin and Romainville, and links Paris, Fontenay-sous-Bois and Rosny-sous-Bois. The Promenade des Hauteurs is a project linking the green spaces and high points of the plateau of Romainville along a 42km route. The challenge is how to involve local inhabitants and stakeholders in this regional project.

In collaboration with GONGLE, a pilot activity called “Photo Set” was set up. A group composed of representatives of non-profit organisations, service users and local residents was invited to explore different sections of the Promenade and imagine, using a photo app on their mobile phones: "What could we do here?"

Various scenarios suggesting different activities and uses were staged by groups during the workshops. These contributions gave the study a common basis, with the aim of commissioning artistic and non-artistic projects to develop activities themed around the principle ideas that emerged from these full day workshops: movement, sliding and climbing, gardening, cooling down, meeting, exploring. These improvisations were a way of envisaging the future community of the Promenade des Hauteurs and convinced our partners to launch a programme of events as soon as possible in order to create a sense of local life and activity at this open-air amenity.

Plus d'infos

Mission

Pre-operational study for the planning and construction of the Promenade des Hauteurs

Date

2019

Type de marché

Public sector study

Commanditaire

Équipe

Agence TER
Cuesta with GONGLE
Une fabrique de la ville
Inddigo

Urbanisme collaboratif

Est Ensemble , 2019

Sur un territoire densément peuplé, qui connaît de fortes mutations et regorge d’initiatives, Est Ensemble porte le projet de Parc des Hauteurs, avec les villes de Bagnolet, Le Pré Saint-Gervais, Les Lilas, Montreuil, Noisy-le-Sec, Pantin et Romainville, associant Paris, Fontenay-sous-Bois et Rosny-sous-Bois. La Promenade des Hauteurs vise à relier les espaces verts et les points hauts du plateau de Romainville par un itinéraire de 42 km. Comment associer habitants et acteurs à ce projet de territoire ?

En collaboration avec GONGLE, une action pilote intitulée « Plateau photo » est mise en place. Un groupe composé de représentants associatifs, d’usagers, d’habitants est invité à parcourir des tronçons de la Promenade et à imaginer, à travers un dispositif photographique sur téléphone portable : « que pourrait-on faire ici ? ».
De nombreux scénarios d’activités et d’usages sont mis en scène collectivement au cours des ateliers. Ces contributions nourrissent l’étude à travers un fil rouge, qui vise à associer démarches artistiques et usages pour proposer des activations autour des grands thèmes qui ressortent de ces journées : bouger, glisser-grimper, jardiner, se rafraîchir, se rencontrer, explorer. Ces expérimentations préfigurent la future communauté de la Promenade des Hauteurs et convainquent les partenaires de lancer rapidement un programme d’animations pour faire vivre dès maintenant cet équipement à ciel ouvert.
Plus d'infos

Mission

Étude pré-opérationnelle pour l’aménagement de la promenade des hauteurs

Date

2019

Type de marché

Marché public d’étude

Commanditaire

Équipe

Agence TER
Cuesta avec GONGLE
Une fabrique de la ville
Inddigo